•  
    Granbury ISD Academic Year Calendars

2018-19 School Calendar

If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.

Printable Academic Year Calendars

  • First Day of School:  Wednesday, August 15
    Last Day of School:  Wednesday, May 22
    *modified from original calendar
     
    GHS Graduation: Tuesday, May 28 - 7:00 P.M.
    Fort Worth Convention Center

    STARS Graduations:  
    Fall - Tuesday, December 18
    Spring - Thursday, May 23
    both 7:00 P.M. at Acton Baptist Church
     

2018-19 School Times

  • Elementary Schools (K-5):  7:30 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
     
    Tardy Bell:  7:40 A.M.
     
    Pre-Kindergarten 
    Morning:  7:30-10:30 A.M.
    Afternoon:  12:00-3:00 P.M.
     
    Extended School Day Program
    Morning:  6:30-7:10 A.M.
    Afternoon:  3:00-6:00 P.M.
     
    Middle Schools (6-8):  8:36 A.M. - 4:15 P.M.
     
    Bell Schedules:
     
    Granbury High School (9-12):  8:55 A.M. - 4:25 P.M.
     
     
    STARS Accelerated High School:  8:40 A.M. - 4:10 P.M.
     

2018-19 Holidays

  • Monday, September 3 - Labor Day
    Monday, September 24*
    November 19-23 - Thanksgiving Break
    December 21-January 4 - Christmas Break
    Monday, January 7* 
    Monday, January 21 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, February 18 - President's Day*
    March 11-15 - Spring Break
    Friday, April 19 - Good Friday 
    Monday, April 22*
    Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
     
    *Student Holiday/Teacher Workday or Professional Development
     

2018-19 Early Dismissal Days

  • Granbury schools will dismiss early on the last day of each six weeks grading period.
     
    11:30 A.M. - Elementary (Grades K-5)
    12:30 P.M. - Behavior Transition Center
    12:40 P.M. - STARS Accelerated High School 
    12:45 P.M. - Middle School (Grades 6-8)
    1:00 P.M. - Granbury High School (Grades 9-12)
     
    Friday, September 21*
    Friday, November 2*
    Thursday, December 20 (last day before Christmas Break)
    Friday, February 15*
    Friday, April 5*
    Wednesday, May 22 (last day of school)
     
    *For these four dates, teacher workday or professional development will be held in the afternoon following the early student dismissal.