Granbury ISD Academic Year Calendars

2016-17 School Calendar

Printable Academic Year Calendars

2016-17 School Times

Elementary Schools (K-5):  7:30 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
 
Pre-Kindergarten 
Morning:  7:30-10:30 A.M.
Afternoon:  12:00-3:00 P.M.
 
Middle Schools (6-8):  8:36 A.M. - 4:15 P.M.
 
Granbury High School (9-12):  8:55 A.M. - 4:25 P.M.
 
STARS Accelerated High School:  8:40 A.M. - 4:10 P.M.

2016-17 Holidays

Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Monday, October 10 - Columbus Day*
Monday, November 7 - Student Holiday/Teacher Workday
November 21-25 - Thanksgiving Break
December 19-January 3 - Christmas Break**
Monday, January 16 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 - President's Day*
March 13-17 - Spring Break
Friday, April 7 - Good Friday
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
 
*Student Holiday/Teacher Workday or Professional Development
**Tuesday, January 3 is Student Holiday/Teacher Workday

2016-17 Early Dismissal Days

Granbury schools will dismiss early on the last day of each six weeks grading period.
 
11:45 A.M. - Elementary (Grades PK-5)
1:00 P.M. - Secondary (Grades 6-12)
 
*Friday, September 30
*Friday, November 4
Friday, December 16
*Friday, February 10
*Friday, April 7
Thursday, June 1 (Last Day of School)
 
*For these four dates, teacher workday or professional development will be held in the afternoon following the early student dismissal.

2016-17 Bad Weather Makeup Days & Flex Days

State law has changed, and the school year is now determined by minutes rather than days. The school day and calendar includes enough minutes to accomodate missing 1-2 days of school without requiring traditional "bad weather makeup days."  If school is missed more than 2 days due to bad weather, students may go to school on Flex Days.
 
Flex Days:
 
Tuesday, May 30
Wednesday, May 31
Thursday, June 1
 
 
CLOSE