Granbury ISD
Transportation Department
 
500 N. Hannaford Street
Granbury, Texas  76048
 
(817) 408-4150
Fax:  (817) 408-4169
 
 
 

2014-15 Early Release Days

Granbury schools will dismiss early on the last day of each six weeks grading period.
 
11:45 A.M. - Elementary (Grades PK-5)
1:00 P.M. - Secondary (Grades 6-12)
 
*Friday, October 3
*Friday, November 7
Friday, December 19
*Friday, February 13
*Friday, April 10
Friday, May 29 (Last Day of School)
 
*For these four dates, teacher professional development will be held in the afternoon following the early student dismissal.

2014-15 Holidays

Monday, September 1 - Labor Day
November 24-28 - Thanksgiving Break
December 22-January 2 - Christmas Break
January 5 - Teacher Workday/Student Holiday
March 9-13 - Spring Break
Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day

2014-15 Bad Weather Makeup Days

The following are designated bad weather makeup days for the 2014-15 school year.  If no makeup days are necessary, these will be student/teacher holidays.
 
Friday, April 3, 2015
Monday, June 1, 2015