Granbury ISD
Transportation Department
 
500 N. Hannaford Street
Granbury, Texas  76048
 
(817) 408-4150
Fax:  (817) 408-4169
 
 
 

2016-17 Early Dismissal Days

Granbury schools will dismiss early on the last day of each six weeks grading period.
 
11:30 A.M. - Elementary (Grades K-5)
1:00 P.M. - Middle School (Grades 6-8)
1:15 P.M. - Granbury High School (Grades 9-12)
 
*Friday, September 30
*Friday, November 4
Friday, December 16
*Friday, February 10
*Friday, April 7
Thursday, June 1 (Last Day of School)
 
*For these four dates, teacher workday or professional development will be held in the afternoon following the early student dismissal.

2016-17 Holidays

Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Monday, October 10 - Columbus Day*
Monday, November 7*
November 21-25 - Thanksgiving Break
December 19-January 3 - Christmas Break**
Monday, January 16 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 - President's Day*
March 13-17 - Spring Break
Friday, April 14 - Good Friday
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
 
*Student Holiday/Teacher Workday or Professional Development
**Tuesday, January 3 is Student Holiday/Teacher Workday

2016-17 Bad Weather Makeup Days & Flex Days

State law has changed, and the school year is now determined by minutes rather than days. The school day and calendar includes enough minutes to accomodate missing 1-2 days of school without requiring traditional "bad weather makeup days."  If school is missed more than 2 days due to bad weather, students may go to school on Flex Days.
 
Flex Days:
 
Tuesday, May 30
Wednesday, May 31
Thursday, June 1
 
 
CLOSE