• 2021-22 Important Dates

    • First Day of School:  Tuesday, August 17, 2021
      Last Day of School:  Thursday, May 26, 2022
       
      GHS Graduation: Friday, May 27, 2022 - 8:00 P.M. at Pirate Stadium

      STARS Graduations:  
      Fall - Tuesday, December 14, 2021
      Spring - TBA
      both 7:00 P.M. at Acton Baptist Church
       
      Grading Periods:
      1st - August 17-September 24, 2021
      2nd - September 27-November 5, 2021
      3rd - November 8-December 17, 2021
      4th - January 10-February 18, 2022
      5th - February 21-April 8, 2022
      6th - April 11-May 26, 2022
       
      Bad Weather Makeup Days (if necessary):
      Friday, April 15, 2021
      Monday, April 18, 2021
       
       
    • Monday, September 6, 2021 - Labor Day
      Monday, September 27, 2021*
      Monday, October 11, 2021 - Columbus Day**
      Monday, November 8, 2021*
      November 22-26, 2021 - Thanksgiving Break
      December 20, 2021-January 7, 2022 - Christmas Break
      Monday, January 10, 2022* 
      Monday, January 17, 2022 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
      Monday, February 21, 2022 - President's Day*
      March 14-18, 2022 - Spring Break
      Monday, May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day
       
      *Student Holiday/Teacher Workday or Professional Development
      **226 Employee Workday - Student/Staff Holiday for Others