• 2009 Parents for Academic Excellence Honorees
    15th Annual Granbury Scholars Award Banquet - October 12, 2009
    Sponsored by Luminant, the awards were given to the top two percent of each class in grades 6-12 at Granbury High School, Crossland Ninth Grade Center, Acton Middle School, and Granbury Middle School for the 2008-09 school year. Those students receiving recognition are listed below with their grade classification during that school year. Each of these has since advanced to the next grade level. 
    • Seniors (not pictured - honored at Senior Awards Night in May 2009):  Alexis Chastain, Marshall Kay, Lindsey Lambarth, Zachary Mathis, Stanton Miller, Lindsey Mueller, Paloma Nunez, Karl Wilcox
    • Juniors:  Erin Bersi, Chloe Kirkpatrick, Daniel Knox, Amanda Russell, Cameron Singleton, Calvin Smith, Garrett Wadley, Audra Ward, Morgan Williams
    • Sophomores:  Brittany Acosta, Elise Decker, Benjamin Evart, Falan Fish, Daniel Henney, Morgan Kirkpatrick, Mackenize Krone, Ryan Luedeker, Hayden Meek, Bret Roper, Kirk Wallace
    • Freshmen:  Hunter Beck, Brendon Clough, Dylan Francis, Quade Gibson, Emily Hiler, Conner Lively-Adams, Kelly Lyden, Kathryn Middlebrook, Maggie Smith, Sarah Smith, Michael Webb
    • 8th Grade:  AMS – Klint Keating, Cecily McLaughlin, Zachary Morgan, Evangelina Oviedo, Cy Sonderer; GMS – Christopher Allec, Blair Cowden, Mariah Rendeiro, Caitlyn Thatcher, Blake Ward
    • 7th Grade:  AMS – Lauren Clough, Hannah Hiler, Luke Miller, Rachael Rodgers, Lily Tunnell; GMS – Austin Berry, Chandler Chiappe, Justin Kochis, Riley Summer, Guy Wright
    • 6th Grade:  AMS – Elizabeth Bonnell, Kendon Parker, Nikolai Press, Samuel Sonderer, Garrett Tatum; GMS – Elizabeth Hull, Ciera Kade, Lyndsey Price, Noah Smith, Hannah Winkleman