• 2010-11 Teachers of the Year
      Teachers of the Year
    Julie Morris, eighth grade math teacher at Acton Middle School, was named Secondary Teacher of the Year.  The Elementary Teacher of the Year was Deborah Ottaway, second grade teacher at Mambrino School.  Pictured above are (left to right) Lake Granbury Medical Center chief executive officer David Orcutt, Ottaway, Morris, Granbury Chamber of Commerce president Mike Scott, and superintendent Ron Mayfield.

    The Granbury Chamber of Commerce, which selected these top two instructors from among all campus Teachers of the Year, provided trophies.  Lake Granbury Medical Center provided monetary awards.


    Campus Teachers of the Year

    Campus Teachers of the Year:  (left to right) Karen Bollier, STARS Academy; Margie Magallan, Roberson Elementary School; Tammy Bodine, Granbury High School; Deborah Ottaway, Mambrino School; Shanna McPherson, Acton Elementary School; Joe Overstreet, Behavior Transition Center; Rachel Beauchamp, Brawner Intermediate School; Mark Wright, Granbury Middle School; Pam Carver, Baccus Elementary School; Melissa Shipp, Oak Wood School; Rene Jackson, Crossland Ninth Grade Center; Julie Morris, Acton Middle School.