Academic Year Calendar

Printable Academic Year Calendars

2022-23 Major Dates

  • First Day of School:  Tuesday, August 16, 2022
    Last Day of School:  Thursday, May 25, 2023
     
    GHS Graduation: Friday, May 27, 2022 - 8:00 P.M. at Pirate Stadium

    STARS Graduations:  
    Fall - TBA
    Spring - TBA
    both 7:00 P.M. at Acton Baptist Church
     
    Grading Periods:
    1st - August 16 - September 23, 2022
    2nd - September 26 - November 4, 2023
    3rd - November 7 - December 16, 2022
    4th - January 9 - February 17, 2023
    5th - February 20 - April 7, 2023
    6th - April 10, 2023
     
    Bad Weather Makeup Days:
    Friday, April 7, 2023
    Monday, April 10, 2023

2022-23 School Times

  • Elementary Schools (PK-5): 
    7:25 A.M. - 3:00 P.M. 
    Tardy Bell:  7:40 A.M.
     
    Extended School Day Program
    Morning:  6:30-7:10 A.M.
    Afternoon:  3:00-6:00 P.M.
     
    Middle Schools (6-8): 
    8:35 A.M. - 4:10 P.M. 
    Bell Schedules:
     
    Granbury High School (9-12): 
    8:45 A.M. - 4:20 P.M. 
     
    STARS Accelerated High School:
    8:40 A.M. - 4:10 P.M. 

2022-23 Holidays

  • Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day
    Monday, September 23, 2022*
    Monday, October 10, 2022 - Columbus Day*
    Friday, November 4, 2022*
    November 21-25, 2022 - Thanksgiving Break
    December 19, 2022 - January 6, 2023 - Christmas Break
    Monday, January 9, 2023* 
    Monday, January 16, 2023 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Friday, February 17, 2023*
    March 13-17, 2023 - Spring Break
    Monday, May 29, 2023 - Memorial Day
     
    *Student Holiday/Teacher Workday or Professional Development
     

2022-23 Early Dismissal Days

  • There are no Early Dismissal days in the 2022-23 school calendar.