Return to Headlines


May 8, 2023

Eighty-five Granbury High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society at a ceremony held on Sunday, May 7, 2023, in the Granbury High School Bagby-McMahan Performing Arts Center.

Selection was based on the four criteria of the organization:  scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  Students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 as well as the recommendation of the faculty.  Membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

The 2023 inductees were Abel Aguado Espinosa, James Barber, Lillian Barto, Brinley Bennett, Jocelyn Berry, Wesley Black, Hayden Bradley, Blake Bramlett, Everett Brown, Caleb Bufkin, Alyssa Carter, Mary Coonce, Hudson Cooper, Olivia Corbin, Kyler Crites, Maddie Cutler, Taylor Dawley, Sterling Dunagan, Ryann Dunn, Norah Edwards, Barbara Espinosa, Kiara Favela, Reed Frey, Fayth Fry, Jaden Fuller, Benjamin Gast, Wyatt Green, Carter Grubbs, Noellie Gutierrez, Hudson Hamilton, Anna Hamlin, Brooklyn Harper, Andres Hernandez, Max Hughes, Korben Jacobs, Colton Jernigan, Luke Jernigan, Grace Jimenez, Max Keller, Quinn King, Samantha Kolenovsky, Aiden Lemens, Colin Lindsey, May London, Cameron Magat, Addison Mallory, Brooke Marak, Derek Marquardt, Carter Martin, Allyson McCabe, Emily McGuire, Hunter McMullen, Elise Mikulskis, Isabella Neathery, Andrew Nickell, Peter O'Carroll, Murphy Page, Alexie Patrick, Angelica Perez, Gage Ramos, Wyatt Richeson, Carter Riley, Elliott Roe, Grant Rogers, Eli Salone Sisco, Addison Shipp, Cooper Shipp, Payton Thomason, Ana Torres, Anastasia Traylor, Isaiah Trejo, Aidan Turpin, Lilly Tyler, Keiry Urquiza, Sophia Valadez, Ashley Veron, Pooja Vitthalpura, Evelyn Watson, Sienna Watts, Darcy Welch, Jacob Welch, Dade Wilson, Matthew Wilson, Avery Young, and Sophie Zunker.

The chapter officers for the 2023-24 school year will be Bailey Blum, Ella Garner, Peyton Johnson, Cadence Morisette, Abigail Stone, and Mann Vaghashia.

The Granbury High School advisor for the honor society is Kayli Morris. 


NHS InductionNHS InductionNHS InductionNHS Induction