Return to Headlines


May 23, 2023

Acton Middle School held a National Junior Honor Society induction ceremony the morning of May 23, 2023.

Founded in 1929, the NJHS is a worldwide organization that recognizes and encourages academic achievement while developing other characteristics essential to citizens in a democracy.  Students are evaluated by the five values of citizenship, service, leadership, scholarship, and character.  They must maintain high grades and become good citizens through participation in service projects. 

The NJHS sponsors at Acton Middle School are Sarah Adams and Michelle Jackson.

The students induced were Ojasbi Aryal, Henry Ballew, Elle Burrell, Claire Cartwright, Francisco Castillo, Kynadee Cogburn, Taylor Cook, Brooke Crump, Jocelyn Current, Kaylen Dewbre, Evan Duncan, Jonah Esposo, Raegan Fisher, Murphy Flewelling, Cullen Fry, Aamani Ghimire, Kaylyne Good, Ella Harris, Presley Holloway, Conner Jansen, Anastasia Johnson, Olivia Jones, Logan Leach, Maria Letellier, Jenna Marquardt, Jack Martin, Jesse Melancon, Keragan Meyers, Ellyssa Mitchell, Lillian Mitchell, Elizabeth Normark, Mailey Oliver, Owen Perkins, Kaitlynn Porter, Lucia Ramirez, Chloe Reagan, Ava Redwine, Karrington Riley, Hunter Rodgers, Shelby Rose, Kaleb Selfridge, Kailynne Sermarini, Alejandra Serrano, Lincoln Sherrill, William Sherrill, Kadence Solis, Rylee Sparks, Autum Stuart, Danica Tapia, Ada Taylor, Averi Taylor, Brendan Thorne, Owen Van Deusen, and Lilian Vaughn.