Return to Headlines


May 27, 2015
Theater Banquet  
Granbury High School and Crossland Ninth Grade Center theater students received awards for acting and production work at a banquet on May 26, 2015, at Granbury Church of Church.
Theater arts teachers Krista Alcorn Holman and Mark Weeks announced the following honors:
  • Outstanding Actor: Dakota Medlin
  • Outstanding Actress: Brynn Deger
  • Outstanding Supporting Actor: Aaron Brooks
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress: Grace Arnold
  • Outstanding Techie: Rebecca Wright
  • Outstanding Newbie: Coley Irving
  • Sunshine Award: Morgan Molder
Seniors honored were Amanda Brenning, Mason Jones, Christian Loper, Dakota Medlin, and Cailtyn Nettles.
Thespian officers for next school year will be: president – Baylee Davis; vice president – Kiersten Mathis; secretary – Grace Arnold; treasurer – Kate Jennings. They succeed Dakota Medlin, Davis, Faith Melton, and Mathis in the leadership roles respectively.
New inductees into the thespian troupe were Ashley Brooke Boyd, Aaron Brooks, Amanda Brooks, Kenna Collins, Charlotte Elliott, Karleigh Hesser, Coley Irving, Kate Jennings, Bailey Occhipinti, Brooke Osteen, Chris Patten, Kelsey Pavelick, Rebecca Wright, and Zach Zagrocki.
The 2014-15 school year was busy for the school theater program, beginning last fall with the musical Pippin. This was followed by a dinner theatre, one act play competition, and the spring musical Footloose.
Previous News Articles: