Return to Headlines


May 3, 2017
GHS Theater  
Granbury High School theater students received awards for acting and production work at a banquet on May 2, 2017, at Lakeside Baptist Church.
Theater arts teacher Mark Weeks announced the following honors:
  • Best Lead Actor:  Coley Irving
  • Best Lead Actress:  Grace Arnold
  • Best Supporting Actor:  Chris Willis
  • Best Supporting Actress:  Kaitlyn Bailey
  • Best Technician:  Chris Willis
  • Newcomer Award:  Tiffany Wynne
Awards presented to top students in each class were:
  • Distinguished Senior:  Kimbria Younkin
  • Distinguished Junior:  Coley Irving
  • Distinguished Sophomore:  Ashley Herndon
  • Distinguished Freshman:  Tiffany Wynne
Seniors honored were Grace Arnold, Kate Jennings, Karleigh Hesser, Talor Swindle, Remington Watson, and Kimbria Younkin.
Thespian officers for next school year will be:  president – Kelsey Pavelick; vice president – Kaitlyn Bailey; secretary – Anna Belle McMasters; treasurer – Mason York; historian – Jackson Martin.  They succeed Grace Arnold, Kate Jennings, Kaitlyn Bailey, Coley Irving, and Ashley Brooke Boyd respectively in the leadership roles.
New inductees to the thespian society are Julie Blocker, Maddie Emerson, Brody Hesseltine, Dalton Loter, Austin Lynch, Kylie Pickett, Nicole Rickenbrode, Gabe Rodolfo, Caleb Strama, James Vandergriff, Savannah Welch, and Tiffany Wynne.