Return to Headlines


March 28, 2017
Several Granbury ISD students and staff were honored at the Board of Trustees meeting on March 27, 2017.
  • Acton Middle School assistant principal Kristie Berryman was honored with the Instructional Leader Award from Tarleton State University's Effective Schools Project.  She is pictured with AMS principal Jimmy Dawson and family members.
  • Judy Gentry, director of career and technical education, received the Howard Clemmons Distinguished Service Award from the Granbury Chamber of Commerce.  She is pictured with chamber president Mike Scott.
  • Granbury High School law and public safety students qualified for a state law enforcement competition.  They are Chase Baker, Kenia Cortes, Dylan Goosen, Freeman Hawker, Abbi Henry, Sam Henthorn, Kollin Ladesic, Leizliann Martinez, Lexi Nelson, Kaily Reason, and Shelly Yauri (not all are pictured). Also pictured are teachers Cari Davis and Darlene Windham.
  • Ayden Oredson, a fifth grader at Brawner Intermediate School, is advancing to the National History Bee.  He is pictured with Brawner principal Jincy Ross and family members.
  • Secondary students were honored for winning top awards at the GISD District Science & Engineering Fair as well as for advancing to the state competition. They are (not all are pictured): district winners - Kristen Babiash, Alexis
    Hansen, Miles Hopson, Liesl Krone, Madelyn Lanning, and Taylor Lawrence; state qualifiers - Liesl Krone, Hunter Meroney, Jonathan Rositas, Scout Skaggs, and Marissa Ward. Also pictured are GHS principal Jeremy Ross and AMS principal Jimmy Dawson.
  • Brawner Intermediate School student Nate Gast and Mambrino School student Brice Mashaw were recognized for winning Best of Show at the GISD District Elementary Science Fair. They are pictured with Brawner principal Jincy Ross and Mambrino principal Stacie Brown.
  • Nettie Baccus Elementary School students Kenna Black, Laila Manning, and Kaceson Ore led the pledges to the U.S. and Texas flags. They are pictured with principal Robert Herrera.