Return to Headlines


October 14, 2021


Several Acton Middle School and Granbury Middle School band members earned spots in the 2021 Invitational Honor Band.  The announcement was made on October 13, 2021. 

More than five hundred middle schoolers auditioned from schools in Cleburne, Everman, Granbury, Joshua, Weatherford, and White Settlement.  The tryouts serve as a precursor to All-Region auditions in November.  

Selected from AMS and GMS were: 

  • Alto Saxophone:  Allie Kazmier
  • Baritone Saxophone:  Jesse Gonzalez (second chair)
  • Bass Clarinet:  Tommy Boughton (first chair), Madison Neal (second chair)
  • Bassoon:  Braelyn Desormeaux (first chair)
  • Clarinet:  Kanoa Barton, Jack Jiang, Sean Kim, Hutson Sims
  • Euphonium:  Reagan Welch (first chair)
  • Flute:  Jina Kim (first chair), Caylee Williams (second chair)
  • French Horn:  Laney Matthews (second chair), Jayson Padilla, Aiden Page
  • Oboe:  Kai Cook (second chair)
  • Percussion:  Lelan Brown, Aaron Gomez (first chair), Carley Hill, Caroline Jobe, Nolan Porter, Mary Willis
  • Tenor Saxophone:  Brecken Talley (second chair)
  • Trombone:  Scarlett Farner (third chair)
  • Trumpet:  Sarah Beauchamp, Cameron Ward
  • Tuba:  Nathan Walters (first chair), Santiago Lumbreras

Middle school directors are April Page and Stephanie Bosch at AMS and Michele Kahne and Ben Holmes at GMS.