June 11, 2013
Several state competitors and others were recognized at the Granbury ISD school board meeting on June 10, 2013.
  • Emma Roberson Elementary School was recognized for participation in the Texas Public Schools Rock video contest sponsored by the Texas Association of School Boards. Pictured are (left to right) principal Kellie Lambert and student Jordyn Justice.
  • Several students from GHS were recognized for their participation in the UIL state academic meet. Pictured are (left to right) GHS teacher Linda Stewart, Kyle Shanahan, Evangelina Oveido, GHS teacher Tammy Bodine, Austin Bradley, and Joseph McLean.  Not pictured is Preston Flurkey.
  • GHS students were honored for competing at the FCCLA state contest. Pictured are (left to right) GHS teacher Connie Jesko, Brenda Rodriguez, Tatum Crist, Jamie George, Macy Holly, Shelby Millsap, Gina Reynolds, Leah Vermillion, and Julio Villasana.
  • Acton Elementary School was honored for receiving the Title I, Part A Distinguished Performance Award from the Texas Education Agency for strong academic performance over a three-year period. Pictured are (left to right) assistant superintendent Carol Howard and principal Anna Roe.
  • Athletic director Dwight Butler was recognized for receiving the designation of Certified Master Athletic Administrator from the National Interscholastic Athletic Administrator Association. Pictured are (left to right) superintendent Dr. James Largent and Butler.
  • School board trustee Dr. Barbara Herrington was honored for her participation in the Leadership TASB program. Pictured are (left to right) school board president Micky Shearon and Herrington.
Also recognized but unable to attend were speech and debate students who competed at the UIL state academic meet and the TFA state tournament. They are Rachel Rodgers, Ridglea Willard, and Garrett Williams.

Links to Related Information: