May 16, 2012
Pirate Baseball Top Pirate Baseball players were recognized during a team banquet on May 15, 2012, at the Pecan Plantation clubhouse.
Head coach Brad Hart announced the following team awards:
  • Most Valuable Player: Wade McClintock
  • Offensive Player of the Year: Brent Sanborn
  • Defensive Player of the Year: Nathan Hickey
  • Newcomer of the Year: Payton Rhodes

Academic All-State recognition from the Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association went to seniors Lucas Baker, Chris Drysdale, Brent Sanborn, and Wade McClintock. Receiving academic all-district awards were Lucas Baker, Joe Bullock, Harrison Campbell, Nathan Hickey, Payton Rhodes, Brady Retz, and Brent Sanborn.

District 7-4A honors have not been released yet.